Its tourist potential is linked to the Business Tourism, Agriculture and Ecology. We recommend visiting, among other attractions, tourist camps located in Las Claritas - Km 88, the Inns of El Dorado; Cuyuni River, Laguna "San Pedro Reservoir," the Balneario Los Naranjos, the Stone of the Virgin, and Salto El Danto.
Your Tumeremo Capital, founded in 1788, is characterized by farming, mining and logging. It is the gateway to the route Gran Sabana.
The story begins Sifontes municipality in 1788, with the creation of Tumeremo. Many years after its creation, the General Antonio Domingo Sifontes, realistic fighting to free Tumeremo the kingdom of Spain, to be released in the city of realists, Spanish survivors were imprisoned and sentenced to death, (in honor of this general is christening the town, but was shortened to Sifontes). From there, the city was a great location and barracks for soldiers patriots led by Simon Bolivar. After creating Tumeremo, many indigenous and other emergir origins began in the area. In 1894 a group of Englishmen who came to British Guiana try to take part of the current municipal area, whereupon the General Domingo Antonio Sifontes founded on March 2 of that year the population of El Dorado where he established a military post, to then expel the invaders from the area, since Sifontes became a local hero. The flag is tricolor Sfontes Township, its colors are yellow (top), green (middle), and blue (bottom), in the center of the flag is the municipality and three parishes in the parish capital yellow, green the parish capital El Dorado, and in blue the parish capital Las Claritas, and sides are dated Tumeremo creation and the date of creation of the flag in 2002, the school teacher Yesenia Vicente Marcano Guevara and painted first time by the painter Jesus Adrian Marquez. Bolivar Square, icon Tumeremo city and municipality, became official in 1923, to be created on the initiative of the population bolivarense. In 1993 in recognition of the defense of Venezuelan sovereignty by the General Sifontes whole country is baptized Sifontes District, before becoming the current Sifontes Municipality.
Its tourism potential is linked to the Business Tourism, Folklore and Ecological. It is recommended to visit among other attractions: El Salto Caratal - Yuruari River - the Arc de Mexico, CVG-Minerven - Museo del Oro - the four corners and the House Locher.
EL CALLAO Its capital is estimated was founded in 1850 - (I believe that the first gold in South America was found here before 1550). Two gold miners who were exploring some streams to thousands of miles away, found gold simultaneously in Sutter Creek in California and Yuruari River in Guyana. And broke two of the most impressive gold rushes of modern times, although the news of the riches of the gold discovery was disclosed Yuruari more slowly. However, when we studied the samples of auriferous quartz from El Callao in New York, Paris, London and Hamburg in 1853, was found to contain 1.5 kilos of gold per ton - the best mines were 120 grams - started the stampede.
El Callao mining town founded in 1853 under the name of Caratal, which then moves to the river where it is known Yuruari that we know today.
El Callao, famous for its gold mines, veins centuries of exploitation, the jewelry craft and its cheerful, colorful and famous Carnival harmonized melodies played on special dialects.
The carnival of El Callao is a symbol of tradition and one of the greatest wealth of culture in the state of Bolivar. El Callao has many riches, but especially its people, and it is they who make this holiday unforgettable for all visitors. These carnivals are one of the most recognized in Venezuela.
And is that because of the carnival celebrations have mobilized more than 500 thousand people. The Governor of Bolivar State maintains an operation to continue to receive tourists and visitors from all parts of Venezuela and abroad.
The State Governor Francisco Rangel Gomez, said the security officers are deployed at 37 checkpoints, in addition to the mobile checkpoints in the various municipalities throughout the state to provide comfort to the tourists.
Similarly Callao is the epicenter of the Route of Calypso, which is maintained as a tourism potential in Bolivar state.
Padre Pedro Chien Municipality, is named for a missionary named Peter Chien, a missionary who loved everyone and yet all he was tireless and worked hard for the people of these areas as inóspitas in the Sierra de Imataca, for it work and for all your effort in the municipal shield in the upper right quarter, we can see its image.
This new municipality, declared in 1995, has more than 300 kinds of birds, so often the subject of studies on birds. In its territory is a haven of Harpy (Harpy Eagle), living treasure "threatened", a symbol of strength and beauty of the state. Its tourist potential is linked to the Tourism Agricultural, Ecological and Scientific. We recommend visiting, among other attractions: Rio Grande Laguna Dam and Puchima.
His Capital: El Palmar, founded in 1746, is located in the heart of the Imataca Forest Reserve. Area agriculture - livestock and forestry.